Hello! I just want to share my latest creation with you. I haven’t had much time in the last week to make anything, so today I decided the urge to create should take precedence.
Not having any real direction in mind, I took inspiration from four challenges to create this card. I used Crafty Friends Challenge #58 colours, Simply Less Is More Challenge #329’s geometric theme, Memory Box May Challenge #24 to use markers and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge theme to add a touch of sparkle.

The basic techniques were pretty simple. I cut 4 Memory Box‘s Dazzling Diamonds die (1275) from white cardstock backed with JAC paper and arranged them down the left side of a 5″×7″ card base. This die cuts outlines of nine different sized diamonds and one small solid in one pass. It’s no longer listed on the Memory Box site but it can still be found in some shops online.

After I was happy the arrangement of the diamonds, I coloured each of the diamonds in a different colour using my Chameleon Pens. I paid special attention to the sides of each piece, making sure they were well coloured. I then removed the backing paper and stuck them into place.

I added a birthday sentiment by die cutting silver mirror card using Simon Says Stamp’s Painted Happy Birthday dies and adhered them into place with Ranger Multi Medium Matte Adhesive.

While this was a relatively simple card for techniques, it was surprising complex card when it came to arranging and colouring the diamonds, but I love the outcome.

5 thoughts on “Rainbow Geometry

  1. Wow fab card!! Love the challenges you entered for your inspiration to make up your card 🙂 and thank you for joining us at Crafty Friends. Good luck xx

    Like

  2. Wonderful work. I love the colours and the placement of those diamonds is spot on. Having just the outline of the diamonds gives it a lovely CAS feel.
    Thanks so much for sharing with us at Less is More, Anita x

    Like

  3. WOW ! I love your take on our challenge ! It is a stunning design and what patience to stuck all these pieces ! Love the rainbow colours too! A gorgeous CAS card. Thanks so much for sharing and playing along with us at Less is More!

    Like

  4. A striking and eye-catching design here. Wonderful colour combo and those diamonds look a treat over and under laid to create a funky pattern. A fun take on our challenge and thanks for playing along at Less is More this week

    Like

Leave a Reply

